

## **ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE**

1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205 agriculture.arkansas.gov (501) 225-1598



Wes Ward Secretary of Agriculture

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission June 1, 2022

9:30 a.m.

Meeting Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Consideration of Minutes
- 4. Business
  - Administration
    - Director's Report Chris Colclasure
    - Financial Assistance Report Inoussa Zaki Attachment 1
    - Legal Report Wade Hodge
    - Wetland and Riparian Tax Credit Committee Recommendations & Approval Tate Wentz Attachment 2
  - Conservation Megan Perkins
    - District Board Appointments/Reappointments Attachment 3
    - Fiscal Year 2023 State Grants-to-Districts Attachment 4
    - Fiscal Year 2023 Line Item Funding Attachment 5
    - Fiscal Year 2023 Beaver Funding Allocation Attachment 6
  - Section Presentations
    - Annual Groundwater Management Protection Report Blake Forrest Attachment 7
    - Water Quality Presentation Tate Wentz Attachment 8
  - Water Resources Development Division Debby Dickson
    - Applications for Financial Assistance
      - Arkansas Environmental Training Academy Attachment 9.1
      - Arkansas Rural Water Association Circuit Rider Grant Attachment 9.2
      - Arkansas Rural Water Association Public Water Systems Grant Attachment 9.3
      - Benton County Water Authority #4 Attachment 9.4
      - Central Arkansas Water Attachment 9.5
      - H2Ozarks (formerly Ozarks Water Watch) Attachment 9.6

- Melbourne, City of Attachment 9.7
- Mountainburg, City of Attachment 9.8
- Rock-Moore Public Water Authority Attachment 9.9
- Request for Additional Funding
  - East End Improvement District #1 Attachment 10.1
  - McLean Bottoms Levee & Drainage District #3 Attachment 10.2
  - Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority Attachment 10.3
  - Searcy Board of Public Utilities Water Association Attachment 10.4
- Report on De-obligation of Funding
  - Dermott
  - El Dorado
  - Jennette
  - North Little Rock
  - Perry County
  - Runyan
- 5. Activity Reports
  - USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Amanda Mathis
  - Arkansas Association of Conservation Districts Debbie Moreland
  - U of A Cooperative Extension Service Dr. Mike Daniels
  - U of A at Pine Bluff School of Agriculture -Dr. Bruce W. McGowan, Interim Dean
  - U.S. Geological Survey Drew Westerman
  - Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality TBD
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Adjourn